Akkineni Foundation of

America (AFA),is hosting the second annual “AFA - Akkineni Awards Gala” on Sunday, December 20th, 2015 at Film Nagar Club, Hyderabad.

Dr. Prasad Thotakura, Founder President of AFA has stated that AFA’s main mission is to instill and inspire youth with the great qualities of Padma Vibhushan, Natasamrat Dr. Akkineni Nageswara Rao specifically Commitment, Hard work, Discipline and Self-confidence.

In this regard, we are conducting Short Film Competitions to youth with a chance to win Rs.1,00,000. The theme of the short film is – “Social challenges affecting the youth and possible solutions”. The maximum six minute short film can be either in Telugu or in English language. Mr. Tanikella Bharani will Chair the Jury Committee along withMr. Sekhar Kammula. Mr. L.B. Sri Ram, Mr. Avasarala Srinivas and Mr. Praveen Sattaru as jury members of the committee. Mr. Anand Varala, Secretary of Federation of Film Societies, Southern Region will coordinate these short film competitions. The last date to receive entries is December 2nd, 2015. Interested youth can click the below link to enter the short film competitions.


AFA will  conferAkkineni Navaratna Awards to nine different stalwarts in below nine fields on December 20th. 

1. Medicine 2. Education 3. Youth Achievements 4. Lifetime Achievement 5. Excellent Entrepreneur 6. Creativity 7. Outstanding Community Service 8. Stage Artsand 9. Movie.

AFA is served by Dr. Prasad  Thotakura, President, Mr. Ravi Kondabolu, Vice-President, Mrs. Sarada Akunuri, Secretary, Dr. C.R. Rao, Treasurer, Mr. Murali Vennam, Mr. Mr. Bakthavatsalu Dhama, Mr. Chalapathi Kondrakunta, Dr. Srinivasa Reddy Alla and Mr. Rao Kalvalaas Board of Directors.

For more information on AFA and its activities, please visit http://akkinenifoundationofamerica.org/





Go to top